Happy New Year!

The older I get, the more and more I think January is one of my most favourite times of the year. I love the shiny New Year and all of its endless possibilities.

Whether or not you take part in resolutions, whether or not you stick them out, whether or not you love or loathe this time of year, you can’t help but notice the subconscious effect a brand new year has on almost everybody you meet.

It is the chance to start again, to create new adventures or correct old habits, and everyone feels a similar sense of intriguing possibility. It is the one time of year that we all grant ourselves a pass to let things go and begin again, like a cosmic clean slate.

I wanted to write a nice long piece about what I’ve learned in the last 12 months, and what I want to learn and achieve in the coming 12 months…but really the only thing I have to say is that I’ve had the most wonderful year and I can only hope for more to come as I continue on this journey.

Happy New Year, everyone…Please keep following and liking, it’s only going to get better 🙂 xxx

 

Leave a Reply

