Chakra Sunday! – Solar Plexus

Ok, ok, so it’s technically Monday, but I spent my Sunday evening preparing for a Crystal Therapy treatment and I don’t think ‘Chakra Monday’ is quite the same…and besides, when it’s this close to Christmas and the weather is cold and wet, we all need a little help from out Sunshine Chakra.

Moving up our Hara Line to the third chakra, the Solar Plexus is located just below the ribs and above the belly button. It is firmly associated with self-confidence, self-esteem, and personal power. When it is off balance it can create a fear of rejection, indecisiveness, passiveness, sluggishness, and a victim mentality that can lead to depression.

Sitting comfortably, ground yourself by taking a few deep, cleansing breaths and visualise that breath being drawn into your Solar Plexus. With each inhalation, imagine the breath becoming a bright yellow light that spreads outward from your body. Feel the warmth of the light like rays of the sun spreading throughout your body from the point of your Solar Plexus. Say out oud, or to yourself,

“I love myself. I accept myself. I am worthy. I am confident. I stand in my own power and release judgements placed upon me, by myself and those around me.”

The chakra really is the Sunshine Chakra and vibrates with the colour yellow and the energy of the sun. Eating yellow foods such as sweetcorn, pineapples, bananas, and turmeric will help keep this chakra in balance, as will wearing the colour yellow and carrying crystals like Citrine, Sunstone, Amber, or Tiger’s Eye.

Pay close attention to this one, folks…Of all the chakras, this one can cause the most trouble when it’s out of balance, even by being too open (which can lead to arrogance), but it can also bring you the most peace and happiness when it is balanced and taken care of.

Love and Light to you all

xxx

Leave a Reply

